Review metal puzzles from TTIE and Eureka


This is one of three reviews to be published this summer while i’m away on holiday,

This post is about metal puzzles that I received for my birthday and fathersday. My thanks go to the family members who donated them.

The metal puzzles from T.T.I.E, PO Box 62 2420 AB The Netherlands are a series of sturdy metal puzzles. They come in grey boxes, which are mostly of a standard size.

SAM_0632 simple TTIE Many of the smaller ones look like standard problems, consisting of 1 twist. I was not able to find their website, zo it is probably not a very big firm.


SAM_0631 Three rings from Eureka! 3d puzzlesTwo of the puzzles I received are more original, they come from Eureka! 3D puzzles. The one with three rings is nice, I havent seen it before, though all the elements are very standard.

The puzzle which I christianed “Double E” is a nice one. It took it with me to the office, where my puzzle friends quickly solved it. Then I twisted them into each other again, and somehow we have been unable to separate them again.

You can find the website of the supplier at http://www.eureka-puzzle.eu/eureka, though they only sell to retailers, and dont seem to sell to individuals.

2 thoughts on “Review metal puzzles from TTIE and Eureka

  1. I have that 3 ring puzzle, but no instructions. What is the goal? I don’t need the answer. Thanks.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.