Matchsticks – a list of apps


Recently I downloaded a couple of matchstick puzzle apps on my android phone and on my ipad. Below you find an incomplete list of android apps with matchstick puzzles.

Here is a short list:

Name Publisher Type of puzzles Remarks
Matchstick puzzle Uysal Mehmet Digital Puzzles Minimalistic interface. It baffled me at first. I didn’t see hints or solutions, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t hidden somewhere.
Puzzles with matches Celtic Spear Digital matches, triangles and squares Well designed interface. Puzzles gradually increase in difficulty. Recommended!
Matchstick puzzles Gamophonica Squares At level 6, I found a symmetrical solution is not recognized. Interface is clear. Same on levels 7 & 8, and probably on subsequent levels too. I informed the publisher and they responded quickly to my email, so I trust this problem will be resolved when you read this (written dec 2016).
Matches Puzzle Game Bojan Klabjan Squares, triangles, numerical digits Original interface. Well designed. Recommended!
Matchstick Puzzle Alt-y Digital numbers Both moving and 1 and 2 matchsticks.
Amazing matchsticks Network Game&utility ? I skipped this one, as it asked 4 types of access which I deemed unnecessary
Matches Puzzle 2016 Fitapp Inc Digital numbers Both 1 and 2 matches to be moved. If you are stuck, solutions can be bought with in-game money.
Math puzzle with sticks LogiGames Digital numbers Beautiful interface, but I miss a clear indication of how many matches I have to move. Or maybe it is always just 1 match.

I admit I’m not even halfway through the list.

Anyway, here are two puzzles.
Problem 1*/*****
matchstick-digital-numbers-2016-12-29-nr-1-exercise

Problem 1***/*****
matchstick-digital-numbers-2016-12-29-nr-2-exercise

You can check your solutions here and here

New puzzles are published at least twice a month on Friday. Solutions are published after one or more weeks. You are welcome to remark on the difficulty level of the puzzles, discuss alternate solutions, and so on. Puzzles are rated on a scale of 1 to 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

